Volvo Sailor of the Year

Ewan MacMahon, Howth Yacht Club, was awarded ‘Volvo Youth Sailor of the Year’, for his silver medal at the KBC Radial Youth Worlds in Dún Laoghaire, ahead of Sophie Crosbie, Girls Topper World Champion; Nicole Hemeryck, top ten finisher at the Youth Worlds in New Zealand and Conor O’Beirne, who captained Team Ireland at the KBC Radial Youth Worlds.

Foynes Yacht Club, Co Limerick, was awarded ‘Volvo ISA Training Centre of the Year’, ahead of Mullaghmore Sailing Club (West & North Region winners) and Clontarf Yacht and Boat Club (East Region winner).

Exceptional dedication and success was recognised in the ISA President’s Awards, which went to Rory Fitzpatrick (ISA coach to Annalise Murphy) and Colin Morehead (Royal Cork Yacht Club) who attracted over 100 first time adults to the ‘Try Sailing‘ programme.